Filter by
  • Sandra P

    PORT CLINTON, OH | 2021 Buick Encore GX
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 28, 2023
    Excellent, except that the online scheduling did not pass all the necessary information for the appointment. I indicated my Rewards Points for the service costs when I scheduled the appointment. The online APP did not include the last 4 digits of my rewards account number nor indicate that I would need to provide it to the service manager. We had a difficult time in retrieving that number at the dealership.

    Response from Baumann Auto Center

    January 30, 2023
    Sandra, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (419) 960-4141 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.
  • Kelly M

    FREMONT, OH | 2022 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado LTD
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 9, 2023
    Good experience getting chip installed in truck. Your Port Clinton Dealership should give your Fremont Dealership lessons on how to treat their customers. Sales manager should be careful not to butt dial customer while he’s standing at the service department counter bashing the customer while they are listening to the whole thing on the other end of the phone. That’s about as bad as it gets.

    Response from Baumann Auto Center

    January 11, 2023
    Kelly, thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (419) 960-4141 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.
  • Rebecka T

    OAK HARBOR, OH | 2022 Chevrolet Blazer
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 3, 2023
    The car was ready on the same day of service. We were greeted in a positive manner. The appointment took less time than we had anticipated.

    Response from Baumann Auto Center

    January 5, 2023
    Rebecka, it is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Baumann Auto Center, INC.
  • Robert K

    SANDUSKY, OH | 2018 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 29, 2022
    We had to have our equinox towed to baumanns on Monday. Whole vehicle was dead, battery didn't even turn over. They fit us in their busy repair schedule and we were able to pick up our vehicle already on Wednesday. Much thanks to Mike in service for taking care of us so promptly.

    Response from Baumann Auto Center

    December 31, 2022
    Robert, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!
  • Joseph S

    PORT CLINTON, OH | 2020 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 1, 2022
    None

    Response from Baumann Auto Center

    December 2, 2022
    Joseph, thank you for the wonderful star rating! If there is anything else that we may do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out!
  • Cliff S

    PORT CLINTON, OH | 2012 Buick Regal
    Confirmed Service Review
    November 30, 2022
    My daughter was home with a cat I have loaned her through the pandemic. When she brought it home I drove it and heard noises that did not sound good. I immediately stopped by and told them I could leave car but needed it by the weekend following Thanksgiving for my daughter to return home. They worked my car in and fixed my issues. I was so appreciative because I certainly did not want my daughter driving a dangerous vehicle. Thanks so much for working my car in for service.

    Response from Baumann Auto Center

    December 1, 2022
    Cliff, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
  • Michael S

    MARBLEHEAD, OH | 2020 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 20, 2022
    Always a great service experience. Mike in Chevrolet service is always awesome to work with!

    Response from Baumann Auto Center

    October 25, 2022
    Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Have a great day!
  • John H

    PORT CLINTON, OH | 2014 Buick Enclave
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 20, 2022
    Baumann service is always excellent.

    Response from Baumann Auto Center

    October 24, 2022
    John, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Baumann Auto Center, INC.! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
  • Kenneth G

    PORT CLINTON, OH | 2022 Chevrolet Trailblazer
    Confirmed Sales Review
    October 19, 2022
    Scott became quiet busy, but handed us off to Sergio. When asked to explain more about the new car, Scott was busy with paperwork for another person. He is awesome, which is why he is busy. However, the time he handed me over to Drew, another associate; because Sergio was busy. Drew didn't take the time to explain much to me. He needs to learn more about other cars, other than the Equinox Gx. He helped me hook up my phone and was ready to push me out the door. I have had 4 family members that were car salesman and I know what they had to learn, as I helped them with remembering what each car has & to acknowledge that they might not know the answer, but will get back to you with it as soon as possible. As a former salesperson, I know a lot about customer service and Drew needs to work on his more. Thanks for listening. Scott is a Great role model for these young men. Drew needs to continue to work on becoming more social and willing to listen to the customer. Thanks, Tami Grosjean

    Response from Baumann Auto Center

    October 24, 2022
    Kenneth, we are glad we could help! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!
  • Dewey T

    LAKESIDE, OH | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 23, 2022
    all went well

    Response from Baumann Auto Center

    September 26, 2022
    Dewey, we want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!